Back to item overview


LMO (Import)

Item number:
CD-Digi + DVD
Classical Metal, Heavy / Power / True Metal



or 9796 Nukes!

For the purchase of this item you'll receive
196 Nukes! Info about Nukes!-Points

add to cart
  • CD-Digi + DVD - $24.49 (Current item)
  • 89675
    (Current item) CD-Digi + DVD - $24.49
Product description

The limited first pressing is released as a lush digibook including a live DVD and two bonus tracks! Manufactured in Germany!

More info

The year is 1996. German dyed-in-the-wool metallers RAGE can already look back on more than a decade of band existence as well as on numerous highly acclaimed studio albums, some of which to go down in German metal history as true milestones. Their powerfully melodic songs delight with straightforward catchiness – no need for a deviation from this formula for success is indicated. But for real artists have always been characterized by going one step further, laughing any kinds of alleged boundaries out of court and refusing lethal stagnation, RAGE dare to be the first German metal combo to cooperate with a classical symphony orchestra. In the form of the »Lingua Mortis« album that presents older songs with a rearranged and orchestrated livery, RAGE pioneer impressively!
Time leap: Subsequent to their celebrated orchestral show at German Rock Hard Festival 2010, RAGE decide to sail under two different flags henceforth. While in the future the main band would solely focus on its metallic side, the LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA was brought to life to follow the classical path. In 2013, the metal world can look forward to the monumental debut album of this extraordinary fusion of metal band and orchestra. Simply entitled »LMO«, the opus – for the most part composed by ingenious guitarist Victor Smolski - will be released on August 2, one day prior to the show at Wacken Open Air. Bombastically set to music by the RAGE musicians together with vocalists Jeannette Marchewka and Dana Harnge as well as with two orchestras from Spain and Belarus, Peavy Wagner’s stirring lyrical concept based on a true story of witch-hunting in the medieval town of Gelnhausen in 1599 finds complete expression. Citing the renowned music press, the mammoth project with more than 100 participants - produced by Smolski and long-time co producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL among others) in Twilight Hall Studio Krefeld, Germany – can be considered “the perfect symbiosis of two worlds” (METAL.DE) and “melodic beyond the wildest dreams” (ROCK IT Magazine). Forget everything you’ve ever thought to know about the interplay of symphonic and heavy metal elements – LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA redefines the genre!

Track list
01. Cleansed By Fire
02. Scapegoat
03. The Devil’s Bride
04. Lament
05. Oremus
06. Witches’ Judge
07. Eye For An Eye
08. Afterglow
Bonus tracks:
09. Straight To Hell (orchestra version)
10. One More Time (orchestra version)
Live @ Rock Hard Festival 2010
1. Empty Hollow
2. Morituri Te Salutant
3. Prelude Of Souls
4. Innocent
5. Depression
6. No Regrets
7. Higher Than The Sky
Live @ 70.000 Tons Of Metal 2013
8. Interview (IM1)
9. Morituri Te Salutant
10. Prelude Of Souls
11. Innocent
12. Depression
13. No Regrets
14. Confusion
15. Black
Customers who bought this item also bought
    • CARCASS Surgical Steel (Digi)
    • Surgical Steel (Digi)
    • DIGI - $12.99
    • BLIND GUARDIAN Beyond the Red Mirror EARBOOK DELUXE (Import)
    • Beyond the Red Mirror EARBOOK DELUXE (Import)
    • Earbook - $51.99
    • SABATON The Art Of War RE-ARMED
    • The Art Of War RE-ARMED
    • CD - $11.99
    • MAYAN Quarterpast
    • MAYAN
    • Quarterpast
    • CD - $6.99
    • HAMMERFALL Masterpieces
    • Masterpieces
    • CD - $6.99
    • SABATON World War Live: Battle of the Baltic Sea
    • World War Live: Battle of the Baltic Sea
    • CD - $14.99
    • RHAPSODY Ascending to infinity
    • Ascending to infinity
    • CD - $11.99
    • SABATON Primo Victoria RE-ARMED
    • Primo Victoria RE-ARMED
    • CD - $11.99
    • PRIMAL FEAR Seven seals
    • Seven seals
    • CD - $8.99
Check Out Now