Gatecreeper - Dark Superstition (Pre-Order)



Release Date: May 17, 2024

*Free Post Card included with Order while supplies last!*

The new wave of American death metal needs a breakout album, and Dark Superstition is it.  

Gatecreeper’s third full-length sees the Arizona death metal specialists—vocalist Chase H. Mason, guitarists Eric Wagner and Israel Garza, drummer Metal Matt Arrebollo and bassist Alex Brown—carving out their own path. The band’s first album for Nuclear Blast is more concise, melodic, and memorable than anything they’ve done in the past. “We refined the song structures,” Mason says. “We’re getting better at what we do.” 

Dark Superstition was recorded at God City Studios in Salem, Massachusetts, with Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou, who also mixed the album. The record is a direct result of Gatecreeper’s experience, musical refinement, and commitment to death metal. “There’s a lot of bands in our lane,” Mason says. “But we’re trying to create our own."

Track list:

1 Dead Star
2 Oblivion
3 The Black Curtain
4 Masterpiece of Chaos
5 Superstitious Vision
6 A Chilling Aura
7 Caught in the Treads
8 Flesh Habit
9 Mistaken For Dead
10 Tears Fall From The Sky

Please Note, this item is for PRE-ORDER! All items are expected to ship by MAY 17, 2024. *Any orders containing a "Pre-Order" item will ship together when the pre-order ships. Please make a separate order if you wish to receive non pre-order items before the pre-order ship date.*. Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!