Origins (CD+DVD Digipak)


or 3596 Nukes!

For the purchase of this item you'll receive
72 Nukes! Info about Nukes!-Points

ELUVEITIE - Origins (CD+DVD Digipak)
add to cart
  • CD-Digi + DVD - $14.99
  • 176240
    (Current item)
    CD-Digi + DVD - $14.99
  • Item number:103278
  • format:CD-Digi + DVD
  • Genre:Folk Metal, Pagan / Viking / Epic
  • Availability:


More info

Initially formed back in 2002 as a studio project by mastermind Chrigel Glanzmannm, the vision was to create a blend of
Gothenburg styled melodic death metal with ancient folk melodies and themes that would soon become the “New Wave Of Folk
Metal”. Now, more than 12 years on, ELUVEITIE have established themselves as the most successful Swiss metal act to date.
Ten years into their career, ELUVEITIE released their critically acclaimed fifth studio-album “Helvetios” (2012), followed
by their 10 year anniversary compilation, “The Early Years” (2012). The band toured relentlessly through North America,
Europe, South America, Australia and Asia in support of “Helvetios”, alongside bands like WINTERSUN and CHILDREN OF BODOM; and the album charted all over the world; #3 in the Billboard Heatseekers Chart (USA), #4 in Switzerland, #6
Canada Hard Music, #7 USA Hard Music, #27 in Germany and #34 Austria).
Earlier this year ELUVEITIE made history as they become the first ever metal band to receive an award at the renowned
Swiss Music Awards - the Swiss Grammy Awards equivalent. The band won the ‘Best Live Act National’ category, an entirely
audience- voted award. Since taking home their Swiss Music Award, ELUVEITIE entered Swiss New Sound Studio to work on
their sixth studio album, “Origins”. The band decided to work with legendary producer Tommy Vetterli (KREATOR, CORONER).

Track list
01. Origins
02. The Nameless
03. From Darkness
04. Celtos
05. Virunus
06. Nothing
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of