Under The Red Cloud


or 4796 Nukes!

For the purchase of this item you'll receive
96 Nukes! Info about Nukes!-Points

AMORPHIS - Under The Red Cloud
add to cart
  • CD - $11.99
  • 309861
    (Current item)
    CD - $11.99
  • Item number:104408
  • format:CD
  • Genre:Dark Metal / Rock, Metal
  • Availability:

Find more AMORPHIS

More info

“There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is f**king heavy and melodic. All I can say is that ‘Under The Red Cloud’ will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we’ve ever done.“ – Esa Holopainen, Amorphis guitarist
Founded 1990 in Helsinki, AMORPHIS have worked their way to the apex of the European metal scene and won international renown. The band’s name, derived from “amorphous” (no determinate form or shape), has been programmatic for the pioneers of Finnish metal over the course of their 20-year career. Setting a diverse, intricate and unique style to their musical approach, often being described as “ahead of their time”, the band accrued a large and loyal international fan base.
Released in 2013, the band’s previous album “Circle” was critically praised by the press. Blabbermouth lauded the album claiming its “restless transformation is as compelling as it ever has been.” Revolver said of the record, “the superbly orchestrated music sweeps the listener away.”
Recorded at the legendary Fascination Street Studio (Opeth, Katatonia, Kreator etc), “Under the Red Cloud” opens with a piano interlude and sets the tone for the melodic, melancholic, metal journey that Amorphis has become known for. Produced by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, Katatonia etc), “Under the Red Moon” explores themes central to humankind, the place where hope and uncertainty alternate.

Track list
1 - Under The Red Cloud 5:33
2 - The Four Wise Ones 4:40
3 - Bad Blood 5:23
4 - The Skull 5:04
5 - Death Of A King 5:14
6 - Sacrifice 3:56
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of