My God-Given Right


or 4796 Nukes!

For the purchase of this item you'll receive
96 Nukes! Info about Nukes!-Points

HELLOWEEN - My God-Given Right
add to cart
  • CD - $11.99
  • 280797
    (Current item)
    CD - $11.99
  • Item number:104143
  • format:CD
  • Genre:Heavy / Power / True Metal
  • Availability:


With the release of their 15th studio album due on May 29th, HELLOWEEN are set to further cement their title as the founding fathers of German melodic speed metal. The band's first self-titled EP was released in 1985, making their new album »My God-Given Right« the celebratory marker for their impressive 30 year career. »My God-Given Right« was recorded between October 2014 and February 2015 at the bands very own MiSueno Studio in Tenerife, with long term producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL) handling production and recording duties.

More info

Recorded between October 2014 and February 2015 at the band’s very own home studio, MiSueno Studio in Tenerife, and produced by Charlie Bauerfiend (Blind Guardian,
Hammerfall), “My God-Given Right” is Helloween’s 15th full-length release in their thirty plus year career.
Helloween first exploded on the North American music scene, by way of Germany, the band’s home country, in 1987 with the release of their highly successful album “Keeper of the Seven Keys Part 1”. In 1988 the band released their follow up full-length album “Keeper of the Seven Keys Part 2”. The single and video for the track “I Want Out” appeared on MTV’s Headbanger’s Ball and the band toured all of North America supporting Anthrax and Exodus.
Since that time Helloween has consistently released quality heavy metal to a dedicated fan base all over the world. The band’s last release, the 2013 “Straight Out of Hell”, debuted at #97 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. Blabbermouth declared the record “another fan-pleasing spell cast from Helloween’s steeping metal cauldron.”
“My God-Given Right” encompasses the true metal spirit of Helloween. As the band’s vocalist, Andi Deris, put it: “I never know how, but somehow we did it once again…the albums really rocks and kicks some major ass!!!”

Track list
01. Heroes
02. Battle’s Won
03. My God-Given Right
04. Stay Crazy
05. Lost In America
06. Russian Roulé
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of