Of Ghosts And Gods


or 4796 Nukes!

For the purchase of this item you'll receive
96 Nukes! Info about Nukes!-Points

KATAKLYSM - Of Ghosts And Gods
add to cart
  • CD - $11.99
  • 289276
    (Current item)
    CD - $11.99
  • Item number:104249
  • format:CD
  • Genre:Death Metal, Metal
  • Availability:


12th album from the Northern Hyperblast legends, comes with 4 live bonus tracks taken from the 2014 South African tour: "Fire", "Push the Venom", "Elevate" & "Blood in Heaven"

More info

Relentlessness and a hard work ethic have made Quebec, Canada’s KATAKLYSM a household name in the extreme metal genre. With a career spanning over 20 years, KATAKLYSM is a leading force in the most brutal & powerful genre in heavy metal and has conquered territories such as Europe, North & South America, Australia, and Asia while recently becoming the first Canadian metal band to ever play South Africa.
KATAKLYSM’s 2013 studio album, “Waiting For The End To Come”, experienced worldwide success in terms of album sales and touring. Around the globe, the band played to full houses and paved new in-roads into Brazil, Japan, and South Africa. That same year, KATAKLYSM won the “Metal Band of the Year” Award at the renowned Indie Awards ceremony in Ontario, Canada and soon after, was nominated in the “Best Metal/Hard Album of the Year” category at the prestigious Juno Awards (Canada’s equivalent to an American Grammy).
With the completion of their twelfth studio album, “Of Ghosts And Gods”, KATAKLYSM is prepared to unleash a tsunami of the best possible hurt among the masses. “Of Ghosts And Gods” was recorded in three different studios from Montreal, Ontario to Dallas, Texas and Sanford, Florida in order to harness the expertise of the metal industry greats who best understood the band’s talents and their vision. Album tracking was entrusted to longtime producer/ KATAKLYSM guitarist J-F Dagenais ( MISERY INDEX, MALEVOLENT CREATION); KATAKLYSM frontman Maurizio Iacono recorded his vocals with producer Mark Lewis (CANNIBAL CORPSE, DEVILDRIVER, WHITE CHAPEL) at Audiohammer Studios; album mixing was masterfully handled by legendary producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, AMON AMARTH, TESTAMENT).

Track list
01. Breaching The Asylum
02. The Black Sheep
03. Marching Through Graveyards
04. Thy Serpents Tongue
05. Vindication
06. Soul Destroyer
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of