Necropolis Transparent


or 2796 Nukes!

For the purchase of this item you'll receive
56 Nukes! Info about Nukes!-Points

LOCK UP - Necropolis Transparent
add to cart
  • CD - $6.99
  • 72098
    (Current item)
    CD - $6.99
  • Item number:100159
  • format:CD
  • Genre:Death Metal, Grind
  • Availability:

Find more LOCK UP

Allstar death metal at its very best: Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH), Tomppa Lindberg (AT THE GATES) and co strike back forcefully! Featuring guest appearances by Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY/PAIN) and Jeff Walker (CARCASS)!


In a word: brutal. Yep, I know, it’s an adjective that’s thrown around a lot to describe anything that’s loud, fast, and aggressive and so risks losing its weight faster than Britain’s next Top Model. And, yes, I know deathgrind is supposed to be brutal. And yes, Lock Up’s line-up consists of members renowned for the kind of savagery reserved only for Boxing Day sales. So what else could it be but brutal? This, their third full length and first since 2002, is seventeen intense outbursts ranging from one and a half to just over three minutes long, and engagement with each high-speed blast is immediate and demanding. Loaded with Tomas Lindberg’s (of At The Gates) ripped and savage shrieks of malicious madness, articulate, tremolo-based rapid riffs and machine-gun drums that move faster than the aforementioned model when she spots a deal on laxatives, Necropolis Transparent is an assault of nuclear proportions, a meaty slice of deathgrind at its best. With guest performances from Jeff Walker of Carcass and Peter Tägtgren of Hypocrisy and Pain (and the original vocalist for Lock Up), razor riffs, searing vocals, inhuman drumming, and catchy (yes, catchy!) tunes, this is just pure unadulterated violence. A must for any extreme metal nutjob. Get it. 9 out of 10

Track list
01. Brethren Of The Pentagram
02. Accelerated Mutation
03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos (Jeff Walker CARCASS - Backing Vocals)
04. Necropolis Transparent (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren HYPOCRISY, PAIN share vocal duties)
05. Parasite Drama (Jeff Walker CARCASS - Backing Vocals)
06. Anvil Of Flesh
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of