Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Follow on Instagram Follow on YouTube Follow on Spotify

ALL SHALL PERISH are like the Oakland Raiders, the football team from where the band resides; full of bad asses and if you’re a hater expect to get a ton of shit from their diehard fans, if not the rims of your car stolen.
With people like Kirk Hammett (METALLICA) and Rob Flynn (MACHINE HEAD) citing the band as favorites, it’s only a matter a time before the franchise known as ALL SHALL PERISH starts to fill sports arenas themselves. Couple that with their rapidly growing popularity and their huge musical growth over a relatively short amount of time, and the comparison isn’t such a stretch of the imagination.

Now with This Is Where It Ends, the band have once again created a defining moment in their careers and cemented themselves as leaders of the new wave of extreme metal. If you ever doubted them, it’s best you back away now slowly while facing the angry mob. Formed with the intent of not being labeled with the restricting monikers of "death metal", "hardcore" or "metalcore," ALL SHALL PERISH blasted onto the bay area scene in 2002 playing every kind of show imaginable.

After recording a self-titled 3 song demo, the Japanese label Amputated Vein Records released their first full-length album Hate.Malice.Revenge. (2003). After a ton of underground D.I.Y. touring, the band signed a world wide deal with Nuclear Blast records in December of 2004.
Nuclear Blast re-released Hate.Malice.Revenge. in early ‘05 and ALL SHALL PERISH spent the rest of 2005 touring and writing their second record. Successful tours with the likes of SIX FEET UNDER, AS I LAY DYING, BLEEDING THROUGH, BRUJERIA, DYING FETUS and DIECAST all helped expose the band to a new and diverse audience.
Ever since then, ALL SHALL PERISH have been re-defining the death and grind genres with vibrant ideas and unrelenting delivery. Giving us brutal music that possesses a natural need to experiment and push the boundaries of the extreme underground. While Hate.Malice.Revenge. quickly gave the band a name throughout the underground, it was their second offering, The Price Of Existence, that turned the death metal and underground masses on their collective ear.

The release earned them the reputation of being one of the best young extreme acts from the United States in this new millennium. Tours with such genre leaders as AGNOSTIC FRONT, THROWDOWN, TERROR, HATE ETERNAL, RED CHORD, DESPISED ICON, SUICIDE SILENCE, ARSIS and THE FACELESS would follow. Soon the band set their sites on writing a new record and just one question was on everyone’s mind; could they possibly top The Price of Existence?

Jump to 2008 and the answer was obviously a resounding, YES THEY CAN! Awaken The Dreamers saw the band adding new elements to their sound and expanding their reach even more with tours with DANZIG, WINDS OF PLAGUE, EMMURE, JOB FOR A COWBOY, KATAKLYSM, BORN OF OSIRIS and as a part of the Summer Slaughter Tour package. Awaken The Dreamers was also the band’s first release to make The Billboard 200 charts and entered at position No. 126 upon release.
It was during the promotional cycle for this record that lead guitarist Chris Storey left the band along with founding member, drummer Matt Kuykendall. Some people wondered how the band would bounce back from the loss of such key members. Subsequent tours with their replacements though quickly put any doubts to rest.
Newly invigorated and with everything to prove, the band began working on new material for their next release. While Awaken The Dreamers saw the band focusing on a more experimental and melodic side, This Is Where It Ends conveys more of the raw energy, groove and technicality that put them on the map in first place. Add even stronger hooks and melodies than before and you have ALL SHALL PERISH’s best work to date.
New guitarist Francesco Artusato scorches the fretboard with some fresh jazz/fusion tinged lines, that are both melodic and defy the laws of physics at the same time. New drummer Adam Pierce also leaves jaws dropping and eyes a poppin’ with his mind boggling fills and some warp speed tempos. As always, vocalist Eddie Hermida astounds people with his range, impassioned delivery and never ending diversity. But most importantly, the core riff writting team of bassist Mike Tiner and guitarist Ben Orum craft some of the most powerful and exciting riffs in modern metal today.
Tracks like “Divine Illusion”, “Procession of Ashes”, and “Royalty Into Exile” are sure to be fan favorites for years to come and staples in the bands live set. This Is Where It Ends was produced and mixed once again by the always in demand Zach Ohren (DECREPIT BIRTH, SUFFOCATION, LIGHT THIS CITY), capturing the unbridled energy of their live shows more effectively than ever. Add in the striking artwork of artist Brent Elliott White (DEATH ANGEL, JOB FOR A COWBOY, WHITE CHAPEL) and This Is Where It Ends is a truly an experience for all the senses.

Without a doubt, the future of metal has arrived and if you aren’t paying attention you might get left by the wayside with your car on bricks.

Hernan "Eddie" Hermida (Vocals)
Ben Orum (Guitar)
Caysen Russo (Bass)
Craig Betit (Additional VoKills)
Matt Kuykendall (Drums)
Chris Storey (Guitar)