Battle Beast - Unholy Savior


3rd album of epic Finnish Power Metal featuring the soaring vocals of Noora Louhimo, charted #1 in Finland !!!

“I thirst to go further as a human being and the music on this album represents a part of the ongoing spiritual journey - that’s what I tend to I call it - which is my road onward. Music-wise the songs have been expanded to a wider area as an effort to call out emotions close to those I myself had during the times of birth of these song.,” - guitarist & vocalist Anton Kabanen

Hailing from the southern edge of Finland, BATTLE BEAST were founded
in 2008 and established themselves with their trademark pure crunching
riffs, high screams, blistering solos and strong choruses. Taking elements of traditional heavy metal, the sextet is never afraid to add its own flavor to the recipe.
Since signing to Nuclear Blast Records in 2012 Battle Beast has toured all of Europe with the likes of Nightwish, Sonata Arctica, and, most recently, Accept. “Unholy Savior” has been influenced by everything the band has faced and clearly displays their increased hunger to succeed as a band. Trying to explain the topics of the third BATTLE BEAST record, one will have to go deeper as the songs lyrics were born through an emotionally violent and bloody struggle, that main composer Anton Kabanen was going through at the time: Questioning his whole existence step by step, wondering if his dream had betrayed him. “Unholy Savior” reeks of death, agony, pain, hate, confusion, fear and insecurity, but it speaks of deep gratitude, longing, consolation and love.

“Unholy Savior” was produced by Anton Kabanen and co-produced by keyboardist Janne Björkroth and mixed by Matias Kupiainen at Mixed at 5by5 Studios. Mastering was once again done by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios and recordings took place at Sound Quest Studio and JKB Studios.

01. Lionheart
02. Unholy Savior
03. I Want The World...And Everything In It
04. Madness
05. Sea Of Dreams
06. Speed And Danger
07. Touch In The Night
08. The Black Swordsman
09. Hero’s Quest
10. Far Far Away
11. Angel Cry

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!