Out of stock
Sort by
Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Follow on Instagram Follow on YouTube Follow on Spotify

In 1993 the Italian symphonic metal band RHAPSODY was formed by guitarist and composer Luca Turilli and keyboarder Alex Staropoli.

The debut album “Legendary Tales“ was released in 1997. One year later their second album Symphony Of Enchanted Lands followed. With this album their new genre “Hollywood Metal” was created. Some years it was becoming known as “Film Score Metal”.

Because of legal reasons due to copyright problems RHAPSODY had to changed their bandname in RHAPSODY OF FIRE in 2003.

After 15 years, 10 official albums, and more than 1,500,000 copies sold worldwide, the cycle related with the fantasy sagas (the epic tale on which all the music & lyrics of the band were based) came to an end. While this time Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli decided to proceed with a friendly split and continue their artistic careers separately. This split was announced officially on August 2011.
Alex Staropoli is still using the bandname RHAPSODY OF FIRE, and Luca’s band is calling LUCA TURILLI’S RHAPSODY.

While the original singer FABIO LIONE remained with Alex, Luca was followed by the two band members & personal friends DOMINIQUE LEURQUIN (Guitar) and PATRICE GUERS (Bass). ALEX HOLZWARTH (Drums) had decided keep his place in both bands.

After Alessandro Conti joined the band as new singer and they signed a contract with Nuclear Blast, Luca Turilli started to work on their new album Ascending To Infinity.
This album was produced by Luca Turilli and was released on June 22nd 2012.

The 19th June 2015 is the release date for the new album "Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus"! This album was chosen to be the first studio album in music history to be remixed in Dolby Atmos.
We recently played our show number 100 and this important release represents the perfect celebration for these last years of live activity around the world. »Cinematic And Live« features songs from both the »Ascending To Infinity« and the »Prometheus« cinematic tours and it includes over 120 minutes of RHAPSODY music.
»Prometheus, The Dolby Atmos Experience + Cinematic And Live« will be released December 9th 2016.

Luca Turilli (Guitars, Keyboards)
Dominique Leurquin (Guitars)
Patrice Guers (Bass)
Alex Landenburg (Drums)
Alessandro Conti m(Vocals)