Sort by
Sorry, there are no products in this collection

PUNGENT STENCH had a contract with Nuclear Blast between 1990 and 2004. During this time, they released the following albums:

• For God Your Soul… For Me Your Flesh (1990)
• Been Caught Buttering (1991)
• Video La Muerte (1993, Video, VHS)
• Dirty Rhymes And Psychotronic Beats (1993, EP)
• Club Mondo Bizarre – For Members Only (1994)
• Praise The Names Of The Musical Assasins (1997, Compilation)
• Masters Of Moral, Servants Of Sin (2001, info)
• Ampeauty (2004, info)

Hailing from Vienna, PUNGENT STENCH began as a musical project in February 1988.

They released a split LP with Disharmonic Orchestra and an EP entitled Extreme Deformity in 1989.

Their increasing popularity among fans of extreme, grotesque music soon convinced them to become a permanent unit comprising of Alex Wank (Mr. Stench) on drums, Jacek Perkowski (Pitbull Jack) on bass, and charismatic frontman Martin Schirenc (El Cochino) on vocals and guitar.

After an overlooked first album entitled For God Your Soul…For Me your Flesh, PUNGENT STENCH released the critically acclaimed Been Caught Buttering, responsible for introducing the band’s distinctive style to fans of metal worldwide.
Although the death metal genre has always been fixated with blood and guts, PUNGENT STENCH took things one step further with a level of sickness that showed a certain morbid flamboyance. Their macabre sense of humor ran rampant throughout their grotesque lyrics and cover artwork, while touring commitments with Type O Negative, Brutal Truth and Macabre helped to spread their warped messages around the world.

Later releases, such as the 1993 EP Dirty Rhymes and Psychotronic Beats, highlighted the rock and even groove-related elements in their death metal cocktail. Club Mondo Bizarre For Members Only, released in 1994, revealed further development in the band's unique approach.

PUNGENT STENCH parted ways in 1995, giving their fans a farewell gift in 1997 of no longer available recordings and forgotten tracks entitled Praise the Names of the Musical Assassins.

Four years later, the band announced their reformation sans Pitbull Jack, who was replaced by Marius (a.k.a. Reverend Mausna) of Belphegor fame.
The release of Masters of Moral – Servants of Sin followed almost one year later.

Simultaneously, Nuclear Blast re-released Been Caught Buttering and Dirty Rhymes and Psychotronic Beats, both replete with bonus tracks and redesigned booklets. As is apparent by the release of Masters of Moral – Servants of Sin, the members of PUNGENT STENCH have retained their controversial approach to music.

In the year of our Lord 2001, Don Cochino, Rector Stench, and Reverend Mausna present the results of divine intervention in a bold new light by skillfully combining death and thrash metal influences with the teachings of the Church of the Pungent Stench.

Reverend Mausna (bass and promiscuity)
Rector Stench (drums and rectal inspections)
Don Cochino (vocals, guitars, and sexual deviancy)