Out of stock
Sort by

THE DESTINY PROGRAM had a contract with Nuclear Blast in 2007. During this time, they released the following album:

• Subversive Blueprint

"The album is stunning. I can imagine fireworks going off and people losing their minds when they go live with these songs. Make sure you check it out!" Tue Madsen, Antfarm Studios

Germany has recently become the hot spot for a new wave of hardcore, producing such exciting acts as Caliban, Heaven Shall Burn and Maroon. Now the time has come to add Husum, Germany's THE DESTINY PROGRAM to that group of newest hardcore sensations! Subversive Blueprint is a vital record for fans of the new wave of hardcore and an impressive effort for a band so young.

Formally known as just DESTINY, THE DESTINY PROGRAM released two records under their former name, The Tracy Chapter (2004) and Diving Into Eternity (2001). The band embarked on some pretty extensive touring for those releases which included Europe, Brazil, Hong Kong, Japan, the With Full Force Festival in Germany, and the Spirit X-Mass Tour together with Caliban, Fear My Thoughts, Neaera and others. It was more than the band ever expected but 2006 proved to be a difficult year for the band. Lineup troubles were followed by problems with copyrights and ultimately the band had to change its name to THE DESTINY PROGRAM.

At the end of 2006, the band took part in the "Persistence Tour" in Europe with Madball and Sick Of It All. Soon after coming back home from the successful run they signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Records. In the beginning of 2007, the four-piece entered Dug Out Studios in Uppsala, Sweden to start recording their upcoming album with engineers Anders Fridén (In Flames vocalist) and Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, Strapping Young Lad, In Flames, Behemoth).

The recording process took sometime and renowned producer Jacob Hansen (Heaven Shall Burn, Maroon, Aborted) was even brought in for some additional tracking. In the end, Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Himsa, Kataklysm, Suicide Silence, Dark Tranquillity, Mnemic) mixed at the Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark. The cooperation between these four incredible masters of sound has resulted in the band's greatest sounding record yet, complimenting their best material to date. Subversive Blueprint is the state of hardcore art!

The band explains their strong philosophies that helped shape Subversive Blueprint, "This combination of music and dance will strengthen our minds. The strongest voice of the oppressed expresses the very soul of their struggle. The sounds tell us the history of resistance. Maintain the living. The music touches. Yet the story of freedom songs does not end here. Let?s sing these illicit songs."

Johannes Formella (Vocals)
Sebastian Formella (Guitar)
Sascha Bath-Ahmer (Bass)
Jim Patrick (Drums)