Sort by
Sorry, there are no products in this collection

Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Follow on YouTube Follow on Spotify

COMMUNIC is a Norwegian metal band that was founded in March 2003 by guitarist/vocalist Oddleif Stensland and drummer Tor Atle Andersen (both ex-SCARIOT), who shortly after was joined by bass player Erik Mortensen, (a former band mate of Oddleif's from INGERMANLAND).

The musical style of COMMUNIC is rich in both emotional depth and musical broadness and includes many elements from various metal genres. Catchy vocal melodies, thrilling bass and guitar lines colliding with power, thrash, progressive and a bit of doom and groovy metal.
COMMUNIC consists of highly skilled musicians that deliver quality metal with variety and originality. The music has a progressive touch in some experimental form, yet easy to listen to - quite moody, mellow and emotional, and a mix of influences from the 80's and 90's metal scene, but most of all it's a mix of the different approach each member of the band has on the music, thus giving it the unique sound and feeling, that makes it hard for fans and media to compare COMMUNIC to just one other band.

In April 2004, Oddleif Stensland quit Scariot to fully focus on COMMUNIC for the future - so now all priority for both Oddleif and Tor Atle went into COMMUNIC.
Finally, in July 2004, all the details were in place and the band had signed a long-term record deal with well-respected German label NUCLEAR BLAST. In September 2004 COMMUNIC spent 3 weeks in the Danish Jacob-Hansen-Studios with producer Jacob Hansen to recording their debut album "Conspiracy In Mind", which was released February 21st 2005.
The debut album received fantastic reviews around the world, and was a.o. voted "Album Of The Month" in Rock Hard and Heavy Oder Was, two of the world's major metal publications.
Oddleif did tons of interviews for the album, and the response from both media and fans was amazing. COMMUNIC went on tour to promote the release of "Conspiracy In Mind" throughout Europe. A tour that went very well for the band, and garnered them a lot of new fans.
As a result of the great critics on the album and their live-gigs, the band was asked to perform at various festivals, including the Rock Hard Festival in Germany - a gig that further established COMMUNIC as a name to remember.

In early 2006 the band once again went to Denmark for recording the new album together with producer Jacob Hansen. "Waves Of Visual Decay" is the album that brought COMMUNIC yet another step up the ladder of success. 7 tracks of pure asskicking heavy metal, delivered with a technical expertise and lots of power and aggression.

In February 2008 Oddleif, Eric, Tor and producer Jacob Hansen finalized the recordings to Payment Of Existence. Again the band managed to merge their great epic and deep sound in songs that last up to 9 minutes in total and will once again convince every fan and sceptic out there.
Oddleif’s vocals cover a wide range and always match the song. Great screams echo in the distance, as cymbals sparkle and emphasize atmosphere. The bass underlying the guitar keeps the tracks intact while rendering it with the groovy vibe of the drums. In other words, it seems pretty clear that “Payment Of Existence” will appeal to fans of such classic bands as SANCTUARY / NEVERMORE, CANDLEMASS and even the more modern Metal acts such as SOILWORK or IN FLAMES as this is the perfect hybrid that will appeal to fans of both Power and Prog metal! Catchy vocal melodies, thrilling bass and guitar lines are colliding with Power, Thrash, Progressive and even of Doom and groovy Metal!
„This time we believe that we have created our most diverse and heavy stuff ever, but it is still COMMUNIC all the way. It has been two years since the release of 'Waves...' and the energy from touring and live gigging has left a few marks on this new album. The production by Jacob Hansen is crisp and fresh, and takes our sound to a new level, while the artwork by Jan Yrlund just completes it all as it fits the theme and atmosphere of this album perfectly.“ Oddleif.

In 2011, the Norwegian metalers came now back with The Bottom Deep which is simply breath-taking! Every time you listen to the album, the more you notice the complexity, and the more you appreciate the increased and well crafted heaviness of it!
“I think the heaviness of these songs will surprise many of you, and the overall feeling of it, is way darker this time. The songs are shorter, more in your face and may seem straight forward at first, but there are many twists and turns that will just creep under your skin. This album is DEEP!” - Oddleif.

Oddleif Stensland (Guitars & vocals)
Tor Atle Andersen (Drums)
Erik Mortensen (Bass)