Nightwish - Decades (Best Of 1996-2015)



Let's be honest; it does not take any overstated words to present this exceptional band to the world out there, for they are the undisputed pioneers of symphonic metal and the icons of a whole genre. Their virtuosity is consummate perfection, their inspiration lived passion! NIGHTWISH truly understand how to captivate and enchant within seconds. Since the beginning of their career, which started on a mild summer night in July 1996, they have been regarded as the epitome of the most demanding, compositional music art and innovative sound ventures. When creative mind Tuomas Holopainen was sitting around the campfire with friends on a small island in the middle of the tranquil Lake Pyhäjärvi in Kitee and improvising a bit, he probably could not have guessed where this journey would take him.

Meanwhile, more than 20 years have passed and the visions of the ambitious musician have long been an impressive reality, manifesting themselves on eight fantastic studio albums. With NIGHTWISH, the Finnish songwriter is able to create breath-taking sound cascades with cinematic imagery, combining epic bombast with opulent metal attitudes in beautiful melodic symphonies. NIGHTWISH forged their own style long ago; often imitated, never duplicated! Mastermind Tuomas Holopainen is not just an excellent and unique composer; he is open to new influences and eager to experiment with the unknown. These are some of the key components of success for the band, which was always ahead of its time and not only set new standards with its latest album »Endless Forms Most Beautiful«, but also created a monumental masterpiece. Never before has a band merged the most complex elements of classic, soundtrack and metal so consistently and brought such a powerful result to life.
Now it’s time to take a look back and review the last 20 years in a musical way. In keeping with their upcoming 2018 world tour, NIGHTWISH will release a brilliant best of work called »Decades«, which unites the most important songs of the band on two CDs in their original versions. The Suomi sound makers have always been recognised for their exciting journey of discovery and as a tribute to all that, this release presents a phenomenal cross-section of this formidable career through the lens of their grandiose evolution. 

1. The Greatest Show On Earth (Remastered)
2. Élan (Remastered)
3. My Walden (Remastered)
4. Storytime (Remastered)
5. I Want My Tears Back (Remastered)
6. Amaranth (Remastered)
7. The Poet And The Pendulum (Remastered)
8. Nemo (Remastered)
9. Wish I Had An Angel (Remastered)
1. Ghost Love Score (Remastered)
2. Slaying The Dreamer (Remastered)
3. End Of All Hope (Remastered)
4. 10th Man Down (Remastered)
5. The Kinslayer (Remastered)
6. Dead Boy's Poem (Remastered)
7. Gethsemane (Remastered)
8. Devil & The Deep Dark Ocean (Remastered)
9. Sacrament Of Wilderness (Remastered)
10. Sleeping Sun (Remastered)
11. Elvenpath (Remastered)
12. The Carpenter (Remastered)
13. Nightwish (Demo, remastered)

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!