Accept - Blind Rage

By Accept


In the history of heavy metal, not many bands can claim to be able to celebrate their breakthrough twice. ACCEPT managed
this four years ago after returning with their reunion record “Blood Of The Nations”. In their home country Germany, ACCEPT
charted at an incredible #4 in the Media Control Charts, making this highest position in the band’s career to date.
Built around the nucleus of band colleagues Wolf Hoffmann (guitars) and Peter Baltes (bass), with new vocalist Mark Tornillo
as well as Hermann Frank (guitars) and Stefan Schwarzmann (drums), ACCEPT completed a global march of victory, peaking
in a sold out tour and outstanding festival shows.
The successor “Stalingrad” maintained the high level with, yet again, over 100,000 records sold, followed by numerous
nominations as “record of the year”, a completely sold out world tour and overwhelming chart entries (#5 in Hungary, #6 in
Germany, #8 in Finland, #16 in the UK Rock Charts, #17 in Switzerland and #22 in Norway, to name but a few).
Now “Blind Rage”, the latest instalment in this amazing return, is ready to write history once more. The band’s creative streak
has delivered a thunderstorm of riffs. Besides the “red ACCEPT-line”, as the band likes to call it, the only goal was to “remain
interesting”. Another factor that has turned into an ACCEPT trademark is the voice of singer Mark Tornillo. The New Jersey born
musician has been the man behind the microphone since the ACCEPT reunion took off in 2009. Within the course of the three
albums, he has grown into his role as front man of these “teutonic terrors”.

01. Stampede
02. Dying Breed
03. Dark Side Of My Heart
04. Fall Of The Empire
05. Trail Of Tears
06. Wanna Be Free
07. 200 Years
08. Bloodbath Mastermind
09. From The Ashes We Rise
10. The Curse
11. Final Journey