Pain - I Am

By Pain


Peter Tägtgren, a multifaceted talent known for his work as a producer for bands like Sabaton, Dimmu Borgir, and Amon Amarth, as well as his musical endeavors with Hypocrisy and PAIN, presents his latest opus, "I Am". Filled with synth-infused industrial metal anthems like 'Don’t Wake The Dead', ‘Go With The Flow’ and the hit single 'Party In My Head', alongside atmospheric tracks such as 'I Am' and 'Fair Game,' the album seamlessly blends uplifting drive with introspective moments, making it Tägtgren's most personal and boldest work to date. “I Am” is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2016’s “Coming Home” and ninth PAIN album, features stunning art by Heile Photography, and unites Tägtgren’s knack for a sarcastic, tongue in cheek humor with a deliberately wide range of elements. “PAIN has no boundaries and is no stranger to writing danceable and catchy, albeit heavy stuff”, Tägtgren says about his newest opus. “It has always been in the DNA of this project. But let's face it: if the world really needs 'party anthems' from a cynical geezer like me, something's seriously wrong". Having toured massively following 2021’s multimillion streamed ‘Party In My Head’, in 2024 it is time to give you all the chance to experience a whole new level of PAIN.


  1. I Just Dropped By (to say goodbye)
  2. Don’t Wake The Dead
  3. Go With The Flow
  4. Not For Sale
  5. Party In My Head
  6. I Am
  7. Push The Pusher
  8. The New Norm
  9. Revolution
  10. My Ange
  11. Fair Game

Pressing info: 
Yellow Green Transparent/Black marbled LP: Limited to 2400

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!