Various Artists - Death ...Is Just The Beginning MMXVIII



Nuclear Blast’s involvement with Death Metal harkens back to the late ‘80s and early ‘90s explosion of this heavy and deadly genre. The Death is Just The Beginning compilations paved the way to the introduction of many soon to become legendary acts such as Pungent Stench, Dismember, Hypocrisy, and Kataklysm. While the genre suffered some sort of stagnation somewhere in the mid-to-late ‘90s, the genre as a whole never went away and Nuclear Blast continued to release quality Death Metal in the form of bands such as Hypocrisy, Kataklysm, Decapitated and more.
…And just like the undead, they always come back! Nuclear Blast is proud to announce the unearthing of this legendary series simply titled “MMXVIII”. Brace yourselves as Death Metal has never been this deadly! And remember… Death Is Just the Beginning

01. Benediction - Tear Off These Fucking Wings (demo)
02. Kataklysm - The Awakener (re-recorded)
03. Hypocrisy - They Lie (The Exploited cover)
04. The Spirit - Illuminate The Night Sky
05. Memoriam - The War Rages On (demo)
06. Insidious Disease - Soul Excavation
07. Possessed - Abandoned (demo)
08. Thy Art Is Murder - The Son Of Misery
09. Immolation - Morbid Visions (featuring Max Cavalera) (Sepultura cover)
10. Nailed To Obscurity - King Delusion
11. Bleeding Gods - Beloved By Artemis
12. Decapitated - Sane (Meshuggah cover)
13. Aenimus - Before The Eons
14. Paradise Lost - Frozen Illusion
15. Carcass - A Wraith In The Apparatus
16. Brujeria - Viva Presidente Trump!

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!