Soilwork - The Ride Majestic (Pre-Order)




Please Note, this item is for PRE-ORDER! All items are expected to ship by SEPTEMBER 6, 2024. *Any orders containing a "Pre-Order" item will ship together when the pre-order ships. Please make a separate order if you wish to receive non pre-order items before the pre-order ship date.* Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!

In 2000, Soilwork joined the Nuclear Blast roster, releasing a new bombshell each year and touring aggressively in North America, Europe, Australia and Japan. Their unique blend of melodic metal developed at a staggering rate, most notably on the Devin Townsend produced “Natural Born Chaos”, the first Soilwork recording to fully display Björn “Speed” Strid’s knack for majestic melodies. The 2002 album also saw the arrival of keyboard virtuoso Sven Karlsson.
Soilwork was joined in 2005 by drummer extraordinaire Dirk Verbeuren. The ensuing full-length “Stabbing The Drama” became a landmark release, highlighted by an eighteen month world tour and a spot on Ozzfest alongside Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Mastodon, In Fla mes, Arch Enemy and The Haunted. Despite a few line-up shuffles, Soilwork and their iconic bassist Ola Flink continued to conquer fans worldwide, recording two more outstanding albums and touring relentlessly alongside
bands such as Lamb of God and Killswitch Engage. In 2013, with guitar tandem Sylvain Coudret and David Andersson on board, Soilwork unleashed their magnum opus “The Living Infinite”, the first double album in melodic death metal history. This year Soilwork will release their tenth full-length release, “The Ride Majestic”! Recorded by David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia) and mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Amon Amarth) at Fascination Street Studios, “The Ride Majestic” picks up where the band left off with “The Living Infinite” but with a slightly darker, atmospheric, and anthemic feel with interesting twists & turns! 

1 - The Ride Majestic 4:09
2 - Alight In The Aftermath 3:47
3 - Death In General 4:59
4 - Enemies In Fidelity 4:16
5 - Petrichor By Sulphur 5:11
6 - The Phantom 3:57
7 - The Ride Majestic (Aspire Angelic) 4:46
8 - Whirl Of Pain 5:01
9 - All Along Echoing Paths 4:21
10 - Shining Lights 3:43
11 - Father And Son, Watching The World Go Down 5:40
12 - Of Hollow Dreams (Bonus Track) 4:08
13 - Ghosts And Thunder (Bonus Track) 5:17