The Exploited - Fuck The System (Pre-Order)




Please Note, this item is for PRE-ORDER! All items are expected to ship by APRIL 26, 2024. *Any orders containing a "Pre-Order" item will ship together when the pre-order ships. Please make a separate order if you wish to receive non pre-order items before the pre-order ship date.*. Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!

Spawned at Scottish town of Edinburgh in 1980, THE EXPLOITED were created as answer to the ever-present “No Future” attitude of the time, as opposed of just being unemployed, those four fellas decided to kick ass and if they’d be without a proper job, at least they’d be doing it with some style! Gathering ex-squaddie Wattie Buchan (vocals), Big John Duncan (guitar), Dru Stix (drums) and Gary McCormack (bass), THE EXPLOITED have been a raw and rough outlet right from the start, not diluting their music for public consumption. THE EXPLOITED were punk rock.

Just a year within their young history, THE EXPLOITED released their debut attempt »Punk's Not Dead« in 1981 on the Secret label, which was more of a much a rallying battle cry rather than just a record. The record title became somewhat of a self-fulfilling prophecy, charting at #1 as the independent album of the year (before most of the Indies were just majors in disguise), reaching number 20 in the national charts and selling 150,000 copies.
Though »Punk's Not Dead« surely isn’t the greatest record ever made, as an opening gambit it was unbeatable and live, the band was nothing but incredible. The long hot summer of '81 saw the UK going up in flames. Real anarchyas city after city, town after town exploded! A perfect time for THE EXPLOITED to co-headline the legendary “Apocalypse Now” tour with fellow punk giants, DISCHARGE. The sold out London show (at the Lyceum Ballroom) took place just one day after the Brixton riots. By October THE EXPLOITED hit the single charts with the violently evocative ‘Dead Citie’, leading to arguably the most ferocious performance ever seen on Top Of The Pops, causing numerous complaints and another massive UK tour.
1982 saw the release of THE EXPLOITED’s first genuine classic album »Troops Of Tomorrow« (number 17 in the charts). Throughout the years THE EXPLOITED remained most consequently true to their roots, never selling out, never splitting up - despite countless line-up changes - and never bowing down. They've been accused of being dumb and causing trouble. But THE EXPLOITED are also fiercely, not to mention bluntly, socially and politically aware, covering everything from the Criminal Justice Act to the increasing use of Big Brother CCTV and never wavering from their anti-authoritarian, anti-war stance. And while a critic once suggested they were stating the obvious (politicians are liars and war is bad), someone is still voting for them and we seem to be on the edge of World War Three. As the need to have someone engaging those issues, THE EXPLOITED even shout about them! Who else would have the nerve to drown a Tory politician in their video (for the title track of their '96 masterpiece »Beat The Bastards«) or repeatedly refer to Maggie Thatcher as a "fucking cunt!" ('Maggie').

Released in 1990 through Rough Justice, »The Massacre« would become the most successful record THE EXPLOITED have done so far. Written and produced by Wattie himself, the record takes off with an intro taken from the movie “Faces Of Death”. Also it’s the bands second attempt towards a more Crossover Thrash style.
»Fuck The System«, their eighth studio album, released in 2003 sees the band more explosively than ever, riotous, unrepentant and completely uncompromising. Tracks like 'Never Sell Out' and 'Chaos Is My Life' (both self-explanatory) are as brutally heavy as anything the next newbie punk assault is able to offer. Proving without any doubt that, not only is there life in those grumpy old bones, but the fucker's got rabies! »Fuck The System« isn't just an album title; it's a statement of intent. But then, it is a punk rock album, and make no mistake.

THE EXPLOITED are punk rock!

01. Fuck The System
02. Fucking Liar
03. Holiday In The Sun
04. You’re A Fucking Bastard
05. Lie To Me
06. There Is No Point
07. Never Sell Out
08. Noize Annoys
09. I Never Changed
10. Why Are You Doing This To Me
11. Chaos Is My Life
12. Violent Society
13. Was It Me
14. Adding To Their Fears
15. Death Before Dishonour
16. Drive Me Insane
17. Pulling Us Down